The Second Deadly Sin written by Åsa Larsson

20140727-152032-55232092.jpg

ARC received from NetGalley in return for an honest review. No financial incentive received.

0 stars out of 5
Book not read in full.
On discovering this was the fifth book in a series I went to my fellow reviewers to find their take on the book. The general consensus seemed to suggest that the book could be read as a stand alone work. For me this did not turn out to be the case. I felt as though I was starting a movie after the first thirty minutes had passed and couldn’t. Catch up with who the characters are. I would be interested to come back to this after reading the other four books.

I did like that the opening pages read as a screenplay as this certainly helped set the scene and the mood. Some of the language was problematic but I feel this has more to do with the translation (potentially) rather than the original writing.

Leave a Reply

