“I barely knew I had skin before I met you.”

My current read is Sarah Waters’ The Paying Guests. I don’t want to go into much detail as I will review the finished book in about a week or so. The element I do want to share is the way my imagination is seeing Frances and Lilian. The first image is how I imagine them dressed to go to the birthday of Lilian’s sister.

3b8af2ea8e71a68681a1311763c98983
Image Source

The next question is one I like to ask quite frequently. Who would I cast as the various characters?

Emily Beecham as Lilian Barber
emily beecham
Photo Credit to West Block Studio via Twitter

Jodie Whittaker as Frances Wray
jodie-whittaker-0037

Image Source

He might be a bit baby-faced but William Moseley could still pull be Lenoard Barber
4745622f95aa3069822f50cec0a692d4
Image Source

And as Frances’ mother, Jane How.
391629
I can see a likeness at work here. Image Source

I’m only 47% through the book so undoubtedly, there are characters I’m still to meet. It has been quite an interesting time finding the faces that fit my imagination.

One thought on ““I barely knew I had skin before I met you.”

Leave a Reply

